When file transfer is completed, file should be moved from the Temp_directory to the Shared_directories. If auto_commit is set to true, it will happen automatically, approximately 30 seconds after the transfer is finished. If you want to perform the commit operation manually, set auto_commit to false.
Committing files manually may be useful in certain configurations; for instance, if Shared_directories and Temp_directory are located on different disks and/or filesystems. In such a case, moving the file can take sufficient time and/or CPU resources, so you can manually control when that should happen. Read this forum topic for more information.
> set auto_commit false
This option is located in downloads.ini
Default value for auto_commit is true.