MLDonkey Forum Index
Homepage •  Bugs •  Tasks •  Patches •  SF.net Project Page •  ChangeLog •  German forum •  Links •  Wiki •  Downloads
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 
high CPU usage

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MLDonkey Forum Index -> Alternative platforms
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
MAJOR
neophyte


Joined: 17 Jul 2005
Posts: 38
Location: BR

PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2009 8:46 pm    Post subject: high CPU usage Reply with quote

Hi guys,

First as always congratulations for Mldonkey development. It's awesome.

But let's talk about some issues that I had been having...
I'm using Slackware 11 and some packages upgrades to 11.1 and 12... but this is not what I come to say.
Actually I'm an user of Mldonkey since mldonkey-2.5-16 ... I guess... But I have had some problems with CPU usage since 2.8.x...
Trying to work around with this issue I'm using CPULIMIT
http://cpulimit.sourceforge.net/
but do you know, that's not the best solution and it is a poor work around and it's not working so well as i wish.

Actually i have been configuring Mldonkey with --disable-magic parameter. It's because I had some problems with Slackware and Mldonkey.
What's happening is when I compile without this parameter my Mldonkey just Broken Pipe as soon I start it. (2.8.x, 2.9.x and 3.0.x)
But it was solve when I posted a question about this and Spiralvoice answered me and told me to configure without magic lib. (Tks Spiralvoice), I don't exactly remember with was that version... but so on..

As I already said my actual Server system is Slackware 11. My Mldonkey is 3.0.1 and I still have configuring Mldonkey with --disable-magic.

To be more precisely my real problem is:
After 10 min of Mldonkey running I got 99% of CPU usage in mlnet PID and I don't no why...
It's become impossible to access mldonkey web interface...

My System use ocaml 3.11.1 ...

Please guys let me know if you want some more info about my System or some packet to help to solve this or so some mldonkey config.


Thanks guys and

Best regards.






Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MAJOR
neophyte


Joined: 17 Jul 2005
Posts: 38
Location: BR

PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2009 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have some of these in my mldonkey.log..


2009/12/07 19:15:38 [BT] Unknown BT client software version, report the next line to http://mldonkey.sourceforge.net/UnknownBtClients3.0.1
BTUC:"-SD0100-\143R\145\179\193;=\240H!\230\144"



2009/12/07 19:17:20 [BT] Exception Not_found in BTProtocol.parse_fun while handling message with opcode: 20
ascii: [(0) d 1 : e i 0 e 1 : m d 6 : u t _ p e x i 1 e e 1 : p i 3 2 3 4 1 e 1 : v 1 7 :(194)(181) T o r r e n t 1 . 7 . 0 . 0 e]
dec: [(0)(100)(49)(58)(101)(105)(48)(101)(49)(58)(109)(100)(54)(58)(117)(116)(95)(112)(101)(120)(105)(49)(101)(101)(49)(58)(112)(105)(51)(50)(51)(52)(49)(101)(49)(58)(118)(49)(55)(58)(194)(181)(84)(111)(114)(114)(101)(110)(116)(32)(49)(46)(55)(46)(48)(46)(48)(101)]
00000000: 00 64 31 3a 65 69 30 65 31 3a 6d 64 36 3a 75 74 |.d1:ei0e1:md6:ut|
00000010: 5f 70 65 78 69 31 65 65 31 3a 70 69 33 32 33 34 |_pexi1ee1:pi3234|
00000020: 31 65 31 3a 76 31 37 3a c2 b5 54 6f 72 72 65 6e |1e1:v17:..Torren|
00000030: 74 20 31 2e 37 2e 30 2e 30 65 |t.1.7.0.0e |
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fabtar
Sage


Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 1581
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2009 12:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

CPU issue is usually related to BT module. Let's try disabling it.It is quite a "quantistic" problem, don't know exactly where the problem arises or what does trigger.
Sometimes a fresh start with new configs could solve the problem.
_________________
ARM,ARMEL,MIPS,MIPSEL,POWERPC mldonkey cores: http://fabtar.ygrek.org.ua/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MAJOR
neophyte


Joined: 17 Jul 2005
Posts: 38
Location: BR

PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 4:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hy Fabster,
Thx 4 reply.

Ok, I'm going to disable bt module and let's see if the cpu calm down he he he...
Actually I had install a fresh install and configure from scratch already.

One more time, thx.
Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MAJOR
neophyte


Joined: 17 Jul 2005
Posts: 38
Location: BR

PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 6:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apparently it's a share scan....
My mlnet never stop to scan my shares.... I have 2TB and it's never ends...
Is there a way to stop that? I had set share_scan_interval to 0 but it's rescan every time I starts Mldonkey...

One more question, Mldonkey didn't save previews shared scan?
And if it's does, what's this config file?
Thx guys!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fabtar
Sage


Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 1581
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 8:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have calculated that hashing your share the first time should take far more than 30Hours.
Mldonkey doesn't recalculate hash of already hashed files and I have had the impression that reshare only act on new added content.
In case you neef to hash your share from scratch you have to wait for the first hashing to complete.
How much files have you shared?

about config files, as usual, wiki is a good start point
http://mldonkey.sourceforge.net/IniFiles
_________________
ARM,ARMEL,MIPS,MIPSEL,POWERPC mldonkey cores: http://fabtar.ygrek.org.ua/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MLDonkey Forum Index -> Alternative platforms All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Sourceforge.net Logo