MLDonkey Forum Index
Homepage •  Bugs •  Tasks •  Patches •  SF.net Project Page •  ChangeLog •  German forum •  Links •  Wiki •  Downloads
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 
Precompiled Linux (Debian Etch) ARM cores binaries-release
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 21, 22, 23  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MLDonkey Forum Index -> Alternative platforms
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
yangliu66
neophyte


Joined: 21 Jan 2008
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 12:48 am    Post subject: Re: new problem Reply with quote

spiralvoice wrote:
yangliu66 wrote:
spiralvoice wrote:
yangliu66 wrote:
bash-2.03# export MLDONKEY_CHROOT=/usr/local/home/mldonkey

Try
Code:
export MLDONKEY_DIR=/usr/local/home/mldonkey

instead

THX spiralvoice for your reply.

I do it,there has been no change. Sad

Did you clean variable MLDONKEY_CHROOT already?
Or better start a new terminal session on your machine,
then use only variable MLDONKEY_DIR pointing to a writable directory.

Yes,I do it like you.but no change.
I guess something is wrong with zhe linux system's user(or file's owner)
THX
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yangliu66
neophyte


Joined: 21 Jan 2008
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 6:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I try to run mlnet on usbdisk.

export HOME=/usr/local/home/
export MLDONKEY_DIR=/usr/local/home/mldonkey
mkdir /tmp/tmp
mount -t vfat /dev/scsi/host0/bus0/target0/lun0/part1 /tmp/tmp/

bash-2.03# ./mlnet &
[1] 98
bash-2.03# 2009/08/08 01:32:24 [cO] Starting MLDonkey 2.9.2.CVS ...
2009/08/08 01:32:24 [cO] Language EN, locale ANSI_X3.4-1968, ulimit for open files 1024
2009/08/08 01:32:24 [cO] MLDonkey is working in /usr/local/home

2009/08/08 01:32:24 [cO] creating new MLDonkey base directory in /usr/local/home

2009/08/08 01:32:24 [Gettext] Loading language resource mlnet_strings.EN_ANSI_X3.4-1968
2009/08/08 01:32:24 [cO] loaded language resource file
2009/08/08 01:32:24 [DNS] Resolving [(none)] ...
2009/08/08 01:32:27 [DNS] Resolving [www.mldonkey.org] ...
2009/08/08 01:32:27 [cInt] WARNING: Directory /usr/local/home is full, MLDonkey shuts down

2009/08/08 01:32:27 WARNING: Directory /usr/local/home is full, MLDonkey shuts down

[1]+ Done ./mlnet
bash-2.03# pwd
/tmp/tmp/mldonkey-cores-2.9.2CVS-arm-20071119/minimal/mldonkey-distrib-2.9.2.CVS
bash-2.03#
bash-2.03# df
Filesystem 1k-blocks Used Available Use% Mounted on
/dev/bon/2 4568 4568 0 100% /
tmpfs 31436 0 31436 0% /dev/shm
/dev/mtdblock/3 49136 13368 35768 27% /usr
/dev/scsi/host0/bus0/target0/lun0/part1 501924 332912 169012 66% /etc/tmp/tmp
bash-2.03#
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spiralvoice
Sage


Joined: 06 Jan 2003
Posts: 4001
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 9:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yangliu66 wrote:
2009/08/08 01:32:27 WARNING: Directory /usr/local/home is full, MLDonkey shuts down

/dev/mtdblock/3 49136 13368 35768 27% /usr

You need at least 50MB free diskspace for MLDonkey to work
_________________
Link overview and precompiled cores here: http://mldonkey.sourceforge.net/DownloadLinks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yangliu66
neophyte


Joined: 21 Jan 2008
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 1:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

spiralvoice wrote:
yangliu66 wrote:
2009/08/08 01:32:27 WARNING: Directory /usr/local/home is full, MLDonkey shuts down

/dev/mtdblock/3 49136 13368 35768 27% /usr

You need at least 50MB free diskspace for MLDonkey to work


Yes,I found this problem.I think embedded system has a small flash.We can copy MLDONKEY into flash,and choice the location of temp by one .ini file before run it.
The MLDONKEY is running on my arm9 board. Very Happy Thanks all~
There is no language choice on it's web UI,only english.

Sorry for my english.
I want to learn how to cross-compile MLDONKEY for arm embeded linux.Who can teach me? THX
THX MLDONKEY,great soft.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fabtar
Sage


Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 1581
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yangliu66 wrote:



Could you please provide hardware info about your box, model/brand/ modification?/ firmware version?
It's useful for adding a success story Very Happy
_________________
ARM,ARMEL,MIPS,MIPSEL,POWERPC mldonkey cores: http://fabtar.ygrek.org.ua/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fabtar
Sage


Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 1581
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

PS:
I'll compile 2.9.3 cores in 1 or 2 weeks ,I am currently away from my developement enviroment(in hospital) cause health issues. Sad
I'll be back soon.
_________________
ARM,ARMEL,MIPS,MIPSEL,POWERPC mldonkey cores: http://fabtar.ygrek.org.ua/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
juggy
neophyte


Joined: 03 Feb 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2008 8:46 pm    Post subject: 2.9.3 for arm (qnap) Reply with quote

fabtar wrote:
PS:
I'll compile 2.9.3 cores in 1 or 2 weeks ,I am currently away from my developement enviroment(in hospital) cause health issues. Sad
I'll be back soon.


hope all goes well

thanks for the update
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fabtar
Sage


Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 1581
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2008 3:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Updated first post, current version 2.9.3 CVS
_________________
ARM,ARMEL,MIPS,MIPSEL,POWERPC mldonkey cores: http://fabtar.ygrek.org.ua/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
juggy
neophyte


Joined: 03 Feb 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 4:21 pm    Post subject: [help] mldonkey overloading qnap ts-109 Reply with quote

any suggestions here?

i am wondering if i need to adjust setting for ml donkey

http://forum.qnap.com/viewtopic.php?f=87&t=3372

mldonkey is locking up my ts-109 to the point where i can't even ssh into box
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fabtar
Sage


Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 1581
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 8:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In order to get things working well on low memory boxes, sometimes you have to manage with settings a bit.
These are suggestion about reducing memory :
http://mldonkey.sourceforge.net/MemoryUsage

Most of them helps reducing CPU usage too, but there are differences.
In order to reduce CPU usage I suggest:

Code:
    * disable GeoIP if is not needed by editing web_infos in downloads.ini and removing the maxmind URL,DELETE GEOIP DATABSE from .mldonkey ALSO, and restart
    *  set ip_blocking_descriptions TRUE, use more memory, less CPU.
    * disable Overnet/Kademlia support, a good server list sometimes suffice.
    * download fewer (popular) files at once or reduce the value of ED2K-max_sources_per_file to 1000
    * you can disable donkey-SUI by option
    * try reducing the size of your shared list. For example, try sharing 200 files instead of 1000
    * IP filtering can be disabled as well, but that should only be done if security is no concern
   


Upgrade to last versions is always suggested, let's try a bunch of this as far as you reach usability.
What core have you choose? (full/normal/minimal..)
Choose the core which has only the needed features.

Are you using Bittorrent?
Mldonkey's Bittorent module sometimes triggers 100% CPU usage, I suggest to enable BT module only when in need.Perhaps you can try to reduce the impact of CPU usage with BT by executing mldonkey with lower priority! (use NICE command
http://linux.about.com/library/cmd/blcmdl1_nice.htm )

Ed2k/FileTp modules are very CPU-light.

Sometimes helps:
Code:
share_scan_interval=0



To Disable GeoIP is the first try.

+Let's search the forum for previous posts
_________________
ARM,ARMEL,MIPS,MIPSEL,POWERPC mldonkey cores: http://fabtar.ygrek.org.ua/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
juggy
neophyte


Joined: 03 Feb 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 8:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i don't understand this :


Code:
* disable GeoIP if is not needed by editing web_infos in downloads.ini and removing the maxmind URL,DELETE GEOIP DATABSE from .mldonkey ALSO, and restart


am i editing downloads.ini?

this is the lines from downloads.ini:

Code:
 web_infos = [
  ("geoip.dat", 0, "http://www.maxmind.com/download/geoip/database/GeoIP.dat.gz");
  ("contact.dat", 168, "http://download.overnet.org/contact.dat");
  ("server.met", 0, "http://www.gruk.org/server.met.gz");
  ("guarding.p2p", 96, "http://www.bluetack.co.uk/config/level1.gz");
  (hublist, 0, "http://dchublist.com/hublist.config.bz2");
  ("nodes.gzip", 0, "http://update.kceasy.com/update/fasttrack/nodes.gzip");]


also any suggestions on a bittorent server side with win32 gui as an alternative to the bitorrent in mldonkey?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fabtar
Sage


Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 1581
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 8:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

remove this part
Code:

("geoip.dat", 0, "http://www.maxmind.com/download/geoip/database/GeoIP.dat.gz");


there is also an already downloaded geoip file somewhere around in .mldonkey directory. (is the configs directory, I don't know where, in your box, is placed)I think You have to delete this too, and restart.

Disable SUID(perhaps already disabled in few cores) and Kad is also a good try.

PLease post the output of the mldonkey's command:

voo changed
_________________
ARM,ARMEL,MIPS,MIPSEL,POWERPC mldonkey cores: http://fabtar.ygrek.org.ua/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
juggy
neophyte


Joined: 03 Feb 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2008 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

fabtar wrote:
remove this part
Code:

("geoip.dat", 0, "http://www.maxmind.com/download/geoip/database/GeoIP.dat.gz");


there is also an already downloaded geoip file somewhere around in .mldonkey directory. (is the configs directory, I don't know where, in your box, is placed)I think You have to delete this too, and restart.

Disable SUID(perhaps already disabled in few cores) and Kad is also a good try.

PLease post the output of the mldonkey's command:

voo changed


seems to be stable now so far 18 hours stable cpu at 29% with slimserver , mldonkey and sabnzbd plus running

- disabled geoip
- disabled mldonkey bitorrent - this was definitely causing cpu spike - using built in qnap bitorrent client
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
clayman
neophyte


Joined: 04 Mar 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dear Sir:

I just bought a NAS Synology DS-207+ and it seems the CPU is armv5tejl. I have tried to google the hack information, but I failed.
And I really want to run MLDoneky on that. And I have tried cross tool to compile it by myself, but it seems another disaster for me. I don't have enought knowledge to manage that.

So I just wonder if you could help me to compile a MLDonkey binary for Armv5te CPU? I believe that will really help a lot of people who are using Armv5 CPU NAS.

Thank you very much in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fabtar
Sage


Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 1581
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 8:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think ARMv5 uses the common ARM's instruction set .
Please look at the first post of this thread I think you'll find all you need:

http://mldonkey.sourceforge.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=4825

Read all the first post about download locations/instructions, and it is quite interesting to read the thread because lots of problems has been explained.
About adding ssh console, there should be official synology patches which include this feature.

2.9.4 'll be released in hours.
_________________
ARM,ARMEL,MIPS,MIPSEL,POWERPC mldonkey cores: http://fabtar.ygrek.org.ua/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MLDonkey Forum Index -> Alternative platforms All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 21, 22, 23  Next
Page 3 of 23

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Sourceforge.net Logo