MLDonkey Forum Index
Homepage •  Bugs •  Tasks •  Patches •  SF.net Project Page •  ChangeLog •  German forum •  Links •  Wiki •  Downloads
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 
Precompiled Linux (Debian Etch) Mipsel/Mips binaries
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MLDonkey Forum Index -> Alternative platforms
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
fabtar
Sage


Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 1580
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 11:17 am    Post subject: Precompiled Linux (Debian Etch) Mipsel/Mips binaries Reply with quote

UPDATED
I have compiled (for fun) static cores on a Debian Etch running on an emulated Mipsel (and Mips) system.
Only bytecode binaries are provided for Mips/mipsel architecture.
Please test this cores, if you are experiencing problems(DNS resolution problems or simply core fails to start) you can try with few tricks explained below.
My binaries are been tested with success on on these boxes:

Linkstation LS2 with openlink 0.52b
Fritz Box 7140, italian related thread:
http://www.vocesuip.com/mldonkey_per_fritz_vers_10-t8146.0.html
Maxtor Shared Storage NAS, running modified firmware OpenMSS 2.4.2
pirelli hy101 stb
wl-500gp v2 with dd-wrt firmware(build 13525)
AZBOX http://www.azbox-digital.com/
WD TV Live (setting LD_PATH is necessary)
Broadcom 0x6358 (300 MHz) mips architecture, OpenWRT (needs OpenWRT kernel recompiled with soft-FPU emulation enabled) , installed OpenWRT (Linux 2.6.39.4)
Asus RT-N16


I have build a collection of cores with different configure options, in a single giant archive:
WARNING: Some cores has been compiled with ed2k SUI enabled, please test the feature:
when using ed2k, transfers_>click in order to get download's details, let's look ad the SUI colums. If SUI is always "F", SUI is not working well.
In case SUI gets "T" values then SUI is working well and should be left enabled.
If you don't know/need SUI.. let's disable it from webinterface options/config files/sancho.


Brand new version MIPS and MIPSEL 3.1.3CVS
NEW DOWNLOAD SITE (thanks for ygrek hosting):
http://fabtar.ygrek.org.ua/


last cores adds new SUI code. Please activate SUI and test.
Feedback needed!!!About:
http://mldonkey.sourceforge.net/forums/viewtopic.php?p=28661#28661


Let's choose the release tarball which fits your needs in subfolders!
The archive contains a lot of directories, inside these directories there are complete ready to use mldonkey's tarballs.
These tarballs have various features, there are heavy cores with all the fetures bundled in, and light cores with minimal features for tiny boxes.
You have to choose the core which fits your needs!
full
Enabled networks:ed2k-bittorrent-directconnect-FileTP
Library disabled:none - SUI enabled
normal
Enabled networks:ed2k-bittorrent-FileTP
Library disabled:Libgd,libmagic - SUI disabled
normal_gd
Enabled networks:ed2k-bittorrent-FileTP
Library disabled:libmagic - SUI disabled
minimal
Enabled networks:ed2k
Library disabled:Libgd,libmagic - SUI disabled

libraries This archive contatins my own needed libraries.(for static core too)

This is about the compilation enviroment & version:
new(from 3.0.5)

Code:

Compilers:
 - Ocaml version     3.12.0
  - gcc version       4.1.2
 - g++ version       4.1.2


Please TEST these cores, and give me suggestions-feedback.
I think I'll keep compiling cores.
Hope useful.
fabtar

IMPORTANT NOTE(linkstation users?).
Mlnet.static still needs a bunch of shared libraries.
In case you are experiencing DNS resolution or libraries problems, I have added my libraries to the archive (there are sometimes libc problems or lacking libraries).
THERE ARE 2 WAYS TO SOLVE DNS PROBLEMS
1)
I have added my needed shared libs in the main archive.Copy them in(example) /new_libs_path
I suggest to create a little script which sets this enviroment variable first to call mlnet (Thanks Georg for testing!):
Code:
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/new_libs_path:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH
/path_to_mldonkey/mlnet.static


(*I think*) This starts the static linked mlnet after setting the LD_LIBRARY_PATH environment variable as needed. And the variable is only set for the call of mlnet, thus the remainer of the installation is not affected.
This will luckly cause to first call my libraries first of your ones.
This is an hard hack.
Another command in order to obtain the same result:
Code:
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/new_libs_path:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH ./mldonkey_path/mlnet (arguments?)


2)
You can also try launching mldonkey chrooted, providing my libraries: http://mldonkey.sourceforge.net/Chroot
for linkstation's users Togeis's chroot walkthru:
http://forum.nas-central.org/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=3682&st=0&sk=t&sd=a&start=30.


P.s.: I think these cores should work if you have a debian linux.
For NO-DEBIAN users, if you have problems
please look at this libraries in your system:
Code:

/lib/libresolv.so.2
/lib/libnss_dns.so.2
/lib/ld.so.1
/lib/libc.so.6
/lib/libnss_files.so.2


If these libraries has different names on your system, you can try to create symoblic links with these names pointing to your current ones.
for example could be: /lib/ld.so.1 -> /lib/ld.linux.so.3


LOCALES ISSUES ( _____.avi )

I ahve pathced the sources in order to force UTF8... let's try, give me feedbacks about.

OBSOLETE solution
About solving locales problems with chinese and other languages:
for example:
_____.avi

this post could be useful:
http://forum.qnap.com/viewtopic.php?f=87&t=654&start=135

This is focused on qnap 109-209 but on toher boxes the problem could be tracked in a similar ways.
You need to install on your box the majority of locales mappings.
Perhaps in future realese I'll try to add locales data containted in deb files.
This 'll permit to power users to easily fix locales problem(when arises)

_________________
ARM,ARMEL,MIPS,MIPSEL,POWERPC mldonkey cores: http://fabtar.ygrek.org.ua/


Last edited by fabtar on Sat Nov 10, 2012 11:36 am; edited 50 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikeyocchiblue
neophyte


Joined: 11 Oct 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 10:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

tried to launch on mipsel platform, it starts but has problem to resolve DNS addresses.
So i tried to substitue libs as you say in the post, but the file with libs seems me to be empty.

Best regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fabtar
Sage


Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 1580
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 11:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for feedback, I have found out the probelm.
I'll release a full cvs release soon, meanwhile I'm going to add an external archive for libraries.
I sugest to put libraries in a separate direcotry and use the LD_LIBRARY trick!!
Cheers

http://rapidshare.com/files/61789370/libraries.tar.bz2.html
_________________
ARM,ARMEL,MIPS,MIPSEL,POWERPC mldonkey cores: http://fabtar.ygrek.org.ua/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikeyocchiblue
neophyte


Joined: 11 Oct 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 12:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi!

I have tried and in a couple of minutes i have solved!
With libs now all works great!
I have used simbolic link method, but i do suggest to use always libs with dirstribution and not the system ones (i had trouble using the preexistent libs).
Mldonkey so works problem free on mipsel platform, i will do stress tests in these days and report the results!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fabtar
Sage


Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 1580
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 5:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Personally I suggest to left the distribution's libraries at their place and use my libs (copied in a separate folder) only for mldonkey's sakes.
This is useful to avoid problems with other softwares compiled towards distribution's libraries.
I hope I have understood well what does "distribution" and "system" mean for you.

P.s: If you have find a working way to solve the issue there is no reason to change things again Wink
Let me informed, thanks
_________________
ARM,ARMEL,MIPS,MIPSEL,POWERPC mldonkey cores: http://fabtar.ygrek.org.ua/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fabtar
Sage


Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 1580
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 6:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have another request.
Could you post details about your harware:
Producer + Model, general characteristics?
Thank you again
_________________
ARM,ARMEL,MIPS,MIPSEL,POWERPC mldonkey cores: http://fabtar.ygrek.org.ua/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fabtar
Sage


Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 1580
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 9:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

updated
_________________
ARM,ARMEL,MIPS,MIPSEL,POWERPC mldonkey cores: http://fabtar.ygrek.org.ua/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fabtar
Sage


Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 1580
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 12:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a positive feedback about these cores running on a debianized Linksation LS2
http://forum.nas-central.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=4328
_________________
ARM,ARMEL,MIPS,MIPSEL,POWERPC mldonkey cores: http://fabtar.ygrek.org.ua/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yi
neophyte


Joined: 07 Nov 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 4:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've used the compiled cores on my LS2 for about 3days.
Works fine!
Thks a lot!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fabtar
Sage


Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 1580
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 7:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@yi
Thanks for feedback, could you please add more details?
LS firmware/SO? have you used my libraries or original ones?
Thanks for feedback
_________________
ARM,ARMEL,MIPS,MIPSEL,POWERPC mldonkey cores: http://fabtar.ygrek.org.ua/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yi
neophyte


Joined: 07 Nov 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 11:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My firmware version is openlink 0.52b.
I had mldonkey 2.8.5 on my LS2 and only replaced the core files with the 2.9.2cvs ones.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fabtar
Sage


Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 1580
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 2:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have updated my scripts, I have solved an issue that has caused (sometimes) to always compile SUID (on all versions).
I have also packaged uncompressed tarballs in order to obtain a littler package.
PLease test if SUID is effectivley disabled & if this stuff works for you.
_________________
ARM,ARMEL,MIPS,MIPSEL,POWERPC mldonkey cores: http://fabtar.ygrek.org.ua/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smqwx
neophyte


Joined: 06 Dec 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 3:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

fabtar,

could you write a detail instrution for how to use this on LS2 freelink. how to install this software.

thank you very much!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fabtar
Sage


Joined: 04 Feb 2004
Posts: 1580
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 1:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This need time...
I think that you have basic linux knowledge and you have already installed base freelink stuff: ssh..

http://www.nas-central.org/index.php/Articles/GeneralFreeLinkTutorial#Install_Software

if you are not used in linux's console I suggest to install "mc ", midnight commander by apt-get.

With mc you can access archives in a simpler way without using tar command.
0)create an user for mldonkey's sake, example:mlnet_user.
1)Download the mldonkey-cores archive in new user's home.
2) decompress the archive.You 'll obtain a bunch of folders containing different release-tarballs depending on configure options.
the "minimal" or "normal" folder could be a standard choice.
3) create a folder in order to copy mldonkey 's tarball files.It 'll became main installation folders..example : /home/mlnet_user/mldonkeydir/.
4) copy the files under /normal/mldonkey-tarball... in to this /home/mlnet_user/mldonkeydir/
5)delete the decompressed files...left a clean world Wink
6)cd /home/mlnet_user/mldonkeydir/
7)execute mlnet:
Code:
./mlnet


about various automatic scripts, using mldonkey and other stuff you can look into wiki http://mldonkey.sourceforge.net/ .

configuration files, logs, default incoming and temp files 'll be located into ./home/mlnet_user/.mldonkey/

other linkstation resources:

http://www.nas-central.org/index.php/Mldonkey_-_multi-network_file-sharing_client
let's look at the EASY WAY.

I'll write detailed guide in the future.
_________________
ARM,ARMEL,MIPS,MIPSEL,POWERPC mldonkey cores: http://fabtar.ygrek.org.ua/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smqwx
neophyte


Joined: 06 Dec 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2007 1:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fabtar,
Thanks for your very detail instructions , I can use mldonkey now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MLDonkey Forum Index -> Alternative platforms All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
Page 1 of 10

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Sourceforge.net Logo