MLDonkey Forum Index
Homepage •  Bugs •  Tasks •  Patches •  SF.net Project Page •  ChangeLog •  German forum •  Links •  Wiki •  Downloads
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 
NAS & lowid problem

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MLDonkey Forum Index -> Alternative platforms
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
britesc
neophyte


Joined: 29 Dec 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2009 10:48 pm    Post subject: NAS & lowid problem Reply with quote

I have just got a gigabit-nas running mldonkey 2..9.5, but all I get is lowid's. It has to pass through a DLINK DI-804HV.
I am sure the problem is due to the router firewall but do not know how to overcome it.

Current mldonkey sysinfo is
Quote:

System info: Linux GIGABIT-NAS.METALS 2.6.15 #162 Mon Jun 15 14:13:34 CST 2009 armv4l
language: EN - locale: UTF-8 - UTC offset: +0000
max_string_length: 16777211 - word_size: 32 - max_array_length: 4194303 - max_int: 1073741823
max file descriptors: 1024 - max useable file size: 2^63-1 bits (do the maths ;-p)

--Portinfo--
Network| Port|Type
-------+------+-------------------
Core | 4080|http_port
Core | 4000|telnet_port
Core | 4001|gui_port
Donkey | 19790|client_port TCP
Donkey | 19794|client_port UDP
Donkey | 21745|overnet_port TCP+UDP


Can anyone suggest what I should do. The NAS has a static DHCP IP of 192.168.0.10 setup via the router and nas config panel.

Is there aso a later client that I could use I tied a couple of 3.0.1 versions but my nas croaks at them?

BitTorrent Client "Transmission" runs pefectly
Thanks appreciate any help
Kind regards and happy festive season.
jB Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spiralvoice
Sage


Joined: 06 Jan 2003
Posts: 4001
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2009 2:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The magic word is "port forwarding".
_________________
Link overview and precompiled cores here: http://mldonkey.sourceforge.net/DownloadLinks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
britesc
neophyte


Joined: 29 Dec 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2010 10:21 am    Post subject: Thank you Reply with quote

Thank you for your reply.

I thpught I had tried that earlier so was getting frustrated, but after a re-install of MLDonkey the ports moved from 4 digit to 5 digit as above so I used those whilst waiting for a reply and voila almost as soon as I created the PF's the ID went high.

So thanks anyway for the advice, I wish you a Happy New Year.
Kind regards,
jB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spiralvoice
Sage


Joined: 06 Jan 2003
Posts: 4001
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2010 4:52 pm    Post subject: Re: Thank you Reply with quote

britesc wrote:
after a re-install of MLDonkey the ports moved from 4 digit to 5 digit

When MLdonkey is started without old ini files it chooses random ports.
_________________
Link overview and precompiled cores here: http://mldonkey.sourceforge.net/DownloadLinks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MLDonkey Forum Index -> Alternative platforms All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Sourceforge.net Logo